Closet Case

I wonder if I am wasting my time

waiting for life or something like it to happen

I feel lazy, just sitting here

writing words on paper, or reading history books, or looking at Frida’s

art. I try to convince myself that I am accomplishing goals and

that my education is still important since I don’t want to be a quitter!

Because women used to only be able to teach, birth babies, and run a household

I have a right to be tired since I’ve been trying to finish school since ’95.

But who am I kidding? I crave knowledge

I really love to learn, have been at it for a lifetime, why stop now?

 

Leave a Reply

