The Sixth Element

The brilliance of your smile outshines even the sun

glistening on Nassau’s sands.

 

I am no more aware of

the problems of the world

as long as at the end of the day

I can lie beside you.

 

Am never worried about

anyone coming between us

because I am

so in love with your personality

your style, your laugh, and your appetite for life.

 

Even now

You continue to amaze me.

Can still surprise me and steal away my anger as if

It were nothing.

 

Even though there is no logic to it

on some days I cannot

fight the desire to keep you all to myself.

 

In so many ways

what we have now is better than it

was in the beginning.

 

Some days,

I find that I want to let you go

just to see if you’ll come back.

2 thoughts on “The Sixth Element

Leave a Reply

