Motivated

image

One of the most motivating films for me is Rocky IV. It is the one movie that my friends and family hate when I watch. I used to study for finals with this movie playing because if Rocky could defeat Drago and make the Russians love him then anything is possible, right? At least that seemed like perfect logic to my 20 year old mind. 

Fortunately a couple of Sundays ago, the movie came on just as I was trying to convince myself that I could finish this beast of a paper. That night, after it was all done I realized that if something motivated you in the past that it may still have the power to do so.

As I struggled to finish that paper, I also debated about whether I really want a PhD. This all reminded me exactly how important it is to stay motivated. To always work towards your goals and yes Rocky IV does help!

Leave a Reply

