Graceful

Grace: favor or goodwill. Synonyms: kindness, kindliness, love, benignity; condescension.

a manifestation of favor, especially by a superior: It was only through the dean’s grace that I wasn’t expelled from school. Synonyms: forgiveness, charity, mercifulness. Antonyms: animosity, enmity, disfavor.

mercy; clemency; pardon: He was saved by an act of grace from the governor. Synonyms: lenity, leniency, reprieve. Antonyms: harshness.

Grace is so powerful! It is like a cool shower on a hot, sticky day or hot food and warm clothes on a cold one. It is the ability to keep moving when you are so depressed or bogged down by life that you thought it was impossible. Grace is a child’s smile or laugh on an otherwise horrid day. It is a kiss or nudge from your pet. Grace is falling down but getting up again, time and time again.

For me grace was living life after losing my mother. I just didn’t think that I could do it. But here I am.

These days my life is full of reading for classes, writing for classes, tea drinking, allergy attacks, assembling my bed (finally), and a near obsession with The Chronicles of Riddick but this week I am full of gratitude. Full of grace.

Leave a Reply

