Comfort Food

ha ha ha

Last week I shared how I wanted to read on my one free day. Walter Mosley’s Little Green inspired some new poetry but most of all reminded me of why I love reading. And writing.

I was so wrapped up in the book that I didn’t want to finish. I want it to be a movie immediately. It was that good. It inspired me to develop and post a summer reading list but I don’t really have one yet.

I have almost no greater love than the written word; it gives me joy and comfort. Reading and writing are complete comfort to me like chicken and dumplings, meatloaf and mashed potatoes, or chicken noodle soup.

So today I plan to seek the comfort of a good book by finishing a J.B. Stanley mystery while drinking a large mug of Rooibos Chai.

Leave a Reply

