2013 Summer Reading List

books galore

As promised, here’s my summer reading list. Most of these books are on my bookshelf presently awaiting a trip to the beach or a long flight but the others I plan to buy or check out of the library. As you can see I have wide and varied interests ranging from mystery to romance to literary fiction to YA. I’ve also added two writing manuals: Character &Viewpoint along with Create Your Writer Platform because I want to focus on developing in both areas. I’ve shared that Colin Channer’s Waiting in Vain is one of my favorite novels so I plan to re-read it. City of Lost Souls is the final book in the series as is Mockingjay; I’ve read all the others so both books will close out two young adult series for me.

Needless to say I’ll definitely read more than these books. I’m currently finishing a stack of books that I checked out of the library but I figure that this is a good start.

What are some of your summer reading plans?

2013 Summer Reading List

1.) Ann Lamott Crooked Little Heart
2.) Chuck Sambuchino Create Your Writer Platform
3.) Cheris Hodges Forces of Nature
4.) Elizabeth Gilbert Eat Pray Love
5.) Tayari Jones The Untelling
6.) Colin Channer Waiting In Vain
7.) Orson Scott Card Characters & Viewpoint
8.) Khaled Hosseini And the Mountains Echoed
9.) Cassandra Clare City of Lost Souls
10.) Sister Souljah A Deeper Love Inside
11.) Suzanne Collins Mockinjay
12.) Maureen Smith Seducing the Wolf
13.) Lisa Kleypas Crystal Cove
14.) Brenda Jackson A Brother’s Honor
15.) Laura Childs The English Breakfast Murder &The Jasmine Moon Murder

Leave a Reply

