More Reading

summer reading

“I was born with a reading list I will never finish.”
– Maud Casey

Yesterday I took a break from a week of paper grading to enjoy myself. While hanging with my friend Jill, who happens to be one of my favorite people in the universe, I picked up some books from my local bookstore and the library. Needless to say, none of those books are on my summer reading list. This of course means that I will need to revise my list.

Jill is also an avid reader in addition to being a follower of the blog. She is also directly responsible for some of the books on my summer reading list as she introduced me to Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series and Suzanne Collins Hunger Games trilogy. Yesterday she introduced me to another YA series and raved about Nicholas Sparks’ book Safe Haven which meant that I needed to read it. I also picked up Richard Price’s Freedomland because I love the movie and know that the book will likely be just as good.

As I’ve said many times before I love the comfort of a good book. For me, reading is relaxing. It is comforting and I can’t wait to have time to devote to reading several of the books waiting for me.

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

