Update- 2013 Summer Reading List

1.) Ann Lamott Crooked Little Heart *
2.) Chuck Sambuchino Create Your Writer Platform *
3.) Cheris Hodges Forces of Nature *
4.) Elizabeth Gilbert Eat Pray Love
5.) Tayari Jones The Untelling *
6.) Colin Channer Waiting In Vain*
7.) Orson Scott Card Characters & Viewpoint *
8.) Khaled Hosseini And the Mountains Echoed*
9.) Cassandra Clare City of Lost Souls*
10.) Sister Souljah A Deeper Love Inside*
11.) Suzanne Collins Mockinjay*
12.) Maureen Smith Seducing the Wolf
13.) Lisa Kleypas Crystal Cove
14.) Brenda Jackson A Brother’s Honor
15.) Laura Childs The English Breakfast Murder* &The Jasmine Moon Murder *
16.) Veronica Roth Divergent & Insurgent*
17.) Nicolas Sparks Safe Haven *
18.) Common One Day It’ll All Make Sense *
19.) Colin Channer Lover’s Rock

I just wanted to give you all an update on my summer reading list. As you can see I have read six books on the list so far but I have not been slacking, just reading a bunch of books not on the list. I have also added more books. I am newly in love with author Michael Connelly (there will be a post about this in the future) so I am reading a bit of his work. I just finished The Jasmine Moon Murder and will hopefully to get a chance to finish Mockingjay.

I also planned to re-read one of my favorite books Waiting In Vain and I was pleasantly surprised by the news that a sequel has been released, Lover’s Rock. I am anxiously waiting to get my hands on a copy.
I have been skimming the two writing manuals which was my original plan. Just to select the areas that seem helpful.

Leave a Reply

