The Library Adventures

PointsOfInterestShepardPrudentLibrary

As always, I’d like to share something new with you. I plan to introduce a new element to the blog. The idea came about because I have been spending quite a lot of time at the library lately. As I’ve said before, I love the library, any library but especially the one in the town where I currently live. All of the librarians know me, they take my many requests (from other branches) in stride and they’re used to seeing me at least twice a week. Every visit to the library brings something new; discovering a new author, a new series, or a weird incident that leaves me wearing a quizzical expression for a few hours. That’s the spirit which I hope to share in this new series. It will not affect my fiction or poetry posts; the segment will just appear when I have something weird, quirky, interesting, informative or entertaining to share. The first post of this new part of the blog should appear soon, perhaps early next week. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

