Reflection

q19pic

Once upon a time
I held you in my hands,
inhaled your baby scent,
read to you,
watched you breathe
in the middle of the night.
I was your world.
You are a young man now.
Interested in everything;
a mind so vast you
aren’t capable of focusing on just
one thing.
You are the beauty of possibilities…

*This morning I realized that although most of my poetry stems from emotion; two of the first poems that I wrote when I realized I was really a poet were inspired by love. One of those was for my eldest god son; this is another one for him and the picture above is one of his.

Leave a Reply

