Hoarder

paper-stack

I’m going to let you all in on a secret. I stockpile posts. Seriously! I write a lot, especially poetry or just little ideas and thoughts that often become posts. That’s how The Library Adventures were born. Anyway, I try to remember that I have written something or what I have written for the times when I am caught up in my literary addiction or classwork or chauffeuring my grandmother around but I don’t think that I’ve been doing a good job.

This all stems from the fact that I just discovered a piece that I apparently wrote in November of last year. It will be making an appearance here soon. I’m a bit ashamed to admit it but this piece, a poem; well I’d forgotten that I’d written it. As far as I can tell it’s never appeared on the blog. Granted that was a busy time for me and I remember thinking that I should have a few pieces written because I would be busy with NaNoWriMo but… So although it was not one of my original 2014 writing resolutions I will be devising a spreadsheet so that I can catalogue new pieces and discern whether I’ve posted them or not. The one problem with this brilliant idea is that I’ll have to update the spreadsheet. But apparently my previous system of tagging the written and saved material as a blog post was faulty as well. Hopefully my new system will work.

Leave a Reply

