Another New Love

brown librocubicularist

I am in the midst of writing a ten page paper which is why I’ve been neglecting the blog this week. I spent a lot of time this month reading quite a bit which I have been enjoying. But I promise that next week will be better and I’m already stockpiling poetry for next month.

One of the items on my writer’s resolutions this year is to join at least two writing organizations. Well last month during a moment of peace in an otherwise crazy month I joined AWP. This month I received my first issue of their magazine, “The Writer’s Chronicle” and I’m already in love. I’ve already learned so much from just flipping through it. Look for a piece next month that’s inspired by something I read earlier today.

Once again, I hope that you all are reading as many novels as possible during National Novel Reading Month.

*

Leave a Reply

