Fresh Grief

humpty dumpty syndrome

I feel as if I have been valiantly taking these body blows. Without complaint, without falling apart, without asking why or wondering if the final goodbye was truly the final one.

But today, I am shocked. I am in disbelief and my grief has caused all of the above. I never would have guessed that after 35 plus years of friendship, cousinhood and foolishness that it would end like this. My grief is my own but also for your sons, your husband and your mom.

Personally, what has held me together so far is the fact I am still so very afraid of falling completely apart and suffering from Humpty Dumpty syndrome.

Leave a Reply

