NaNoWriMo Requires Two Hands

pink writer

I am not a mother but I am an aunt and a great aunt (aka big auntie). Lately, my little nephew has been spending quite a bit of time with me which was fine in September and October but it is not conducive to writing 1667 words a day. Have you ever tried to type with one hand while holding a baby in your arms? It is not easy! As you can tell from the name of my blog I am left handed however I am right dominant. Holding a 7 month old and trying to create dialogue, scenes and witty wordplay is not a task for the fainthearted. But I press on. I am determined to win this year! He is asleep now and I have to take advantage of the freedom of typing with both hands.

Leave a Reply

