M.D.S.E

image

Bold
Bright
Courageous
Joyous
Outspoken
Tomboy
Trashtalker
Loved

In so many ways
We resemble  each other
But the light of your face
The beauty of your smile
Are simply things that I cannot
Duplicate
I think your other baby got
All of that…

Instead I see myself in you
In a myriad of other ways
I hear you in my voice
See you in how much joy
I get in the small moments
With this baby
So now when grief strikes
As it’s known to do
I take pleasure in
Holding close the greatest
Compliment I ever received
“You are just like your mom”

Leave a Reply

