I’m Waiting

image

As many of you likely know, Harper Lee’s follow up novel Go Set a Watchman is being released this week. I pre-ordered as soon as I found out. I am of the school of people who believe that Lee’s introductory novel To Kill A Mockingbird was one of the best things to happen to American literature so to say that I was excited about the release of new work by the author would be an understatement.

So I am patiently waiting for Thursday’s UPS delivery and I will try to post again later in the week but I fully expect to be engrossed in that book for several hours. Yes, if the book is great I expect to finish it in one sitting. I plan to devote that time to the #1 book on my summer reading list (since I’ve only read one book from that list so far).

Are any of you planning to read Go Set a Watchman? What are you reading? Have you had more success with your summer reading?

Leave a Reply

