Breathe…

image

Courtesy of London Instagram

I still have to remind myself to breathe
To deeply exhale
To take the next breath

My heart is still a bit bruised
Still tender and raw
Bracing for the next blow

Tears frequently roll by unbidden
Like the words that I want to share
But those thoughts have to remain hidden

When I think of you
I am reminded of my humanity
Of my vulnerability

On those sleepless nights
Anxiety often creeps in
I wonder if I am doing it right

If I’m living enough
Not to live for you
But to fulfill every measure
Of life without you

Leave a Reply

