I’m Ready

image

I’m gearing up; completing character worksheets, plotting the story, storyboarding, and researching. I’m also fully stocked up on tea as I prepare for next month and the intense pressure of writing 50,000 words in 30 days. And I am so excited! It seems that each November brings that same feeling; anticipation.

I never thought that I could pour out 50,000 words in a month but that pressure works for me so I make the time to write no matter what else I’m dealing with. This year, I’m excited to return to trying my hand at writing romantic suspense. I’ll be tackling a story that has been in my head for a while and it is growing every day.

I am in heavy planning mode right now and as you can see from the picture; I’m using some new tools. I am going to try to outline a lot more this year which may be hard because I am not a plotter but it helped a lot last year. Are any of you planning to tackle NaNoWriMo this year? If so, are you excited about it?

Leave a Reply

