Happy NaNoWriMo!

keep calm and nanowrimo

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter and bleed.” ― Ernest Hemingway

So I will not be bleeding at the typewriter but the notion is still the same. I will be pouring blood, sweat and tears into a new story this month and I am excitedly terrified. Over the next 30 days, I will be attempting to write at least 50K and although I’ve been successful before; I begin each November terrified that I won’t be able to finish. I spend the rest of the year trying to convince myself that if I can write that many words in November then I shouldn’t confine that to one month of the year.

For all of you who are joining the fray and trying to get your 1667 words today, I wish you well. Here’s to a great and prosperous November!

2 thoughts on “Happy NaNoWriMo!

Leave a Reply

