Preparing for Next Year

image

   Have you ever heard the old adage about whatever you’re doing as the new year begins? Well, in the hopes that it’s true I’m spending the night reading. I know that I shoild be writing but I am brainstorming some new ideas. I’ve been reading a lot for the past month and since the semester ended I picked up the pace even more.
   Tonight, I’m going to read James Patterson’s Alert. I’m on page 60 so it should take the remainder of the night for me to finish if I start reading after finishing this post(and take time out for champagne at midnight).
  I hope that you all have a wonderful night and start to the new year. I’ll be posting my writing resolutions tomorrow! And I’m super excited to share them.

Leave a Reply

