Carolina Soul

image

So…this happened! It wasn’t a shocker but I wasn’t expecting it to appear so quickly. This poem is a piece that I have been tinkering with for months. I didn’t think that it would be accepted for publication because it didn’t feel complete.  As you can see, it’s an ode to the great Nina Simone.

In a highly unusual move for me, this piece hasn’t appeared on the blog yet. I was a bit uncomfortable with that because this is where I share everything first. But I’m trying to take more chances in 2016. If you get a chance, take a look at it. The link is below!

http://soar.forharriet.com/2016/04/carolina-soul-poem-for-nina-simone.html#axzz475tqnPDW

2 thoughts on “Carolina Soul

Leave a Reply

