Outstretched

image

I see you
At the most inopportune moments
Singing out loud, arms in the air, in mid laugh, weaving a tale
Larger than life
Like always

The sound of your voice
Envelopes me
When I really need it
Providing solace
Reminding me that I didn’t crumble
In spite of these epic losses

In the quiet, I am strengthened
By the knowledge that you’re still with me.
I wish that I was amazed by your influence
But I knew almost from the start
How much you would change me
Make me laugh, enhance my universe

Leave a Reply

