She (The beginning and end)

 
 

Since I’m her baby

I still tend to see myself as an extension of her

Can be catalogued in the ways that I see myself through the lens of her existence

Hair

Eyes

Height

Smile

Laugh

Family

 

See, I came from Shari’s scar

From a sleepy town and

A tomboy like Scout

Built by her personality

And the corners of Klagg and Girard

East Trenton had me skipping school, too

And astounding teachers

Still I surpassed the beliefs of others

Except her

Even now,

I am a merely a reflection of her

Leave a Reply

