Writing Without…

Early February is a hard time for me to create or to focus on what I want to accomplish. I know why it happens and I’ve accepted that it’s going to happen every year. But that doesn’t make it easier. So I have been very sluggish for the first half of this month, writing very little and worrying about how I can re-commit myself to my writing.

Right now, I am looking forward to a well-deserved break in a week and I expect to return with my batteries recharged and ready to share some new poetry and hopefully to have a rough, rough draft of one of my stories in the hands of its number one fan. That’s my plan at this moment so hopefully it won’t get thrown out once I start having fun. 

While I’m in the airport on my way to my getaway, I am going to start blog planning for the next month or so. I recently stumbled across a post from the site byemilyscott.com about batch blogging and decided that I want to give it a try. Hopefully, that will work out. 

I hope you are all having a successful 2017 so far or at least a great weekend. 

Leave a Reply

