Blog Planning

I have so many ideas for the blog and for posts. Generally, I write them down on paper(see below) or make notes/write in Evernote. But that wasn’t really practical. 

I also have the blog planning sheets (see above) that I’ve shared before but I wanted something more complete so that I wasn’t always taking up space in my regular planner. So I took some tools from the lovely, amazing Leslie over at Lamberts Lately. I wanted to include the link but it wasn’t up at the time. Anyway, I combined some of her blog planning printable, the planner sheets that I already had and some cute calendars and blank note sheets to make an amazing blog planner of my own. 

I took it to a local shop and had it bound and I love the results. This thing has editorial calendars, two sections to plan out posts, sheets to take notes, to do pages, social media schedules, and pages for series ideas. It’s awesome.

I’ve still been staying pretty much on task in creating posts and planning them. Hopefully, this is going to go a long way to helping me stay on course as I continue to build the blog and my audience. 

Do any of you use blog planners? Have you been successful using them? 

One thought on “Blog Planning

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] You are on the right path.
    I plan out my blogs on my smartphone; I jot down ideas, points and drafts.
    And, in the end, I go on the computer and type out the finished product.
    Honestly, I cannot see myself doing it the old-fashioned way; which involves writing things down in a notepad.
    Also, never give up blogging!

Leave a Reply

